H.G.Wells: The Essential Collection (Knickerbocker Classics)

Author(s): H. G. Wells; Allen Grove (Introduction by)


This superb collection of classic science-fiction writing features the most notable works of H.G. Wells, including The Time Machine (1895), The Island of Dr. Moreau (1896), The Invisible Man (1897), War of the Worlds (1898), and The First Men in the Moon (1901). Considered the Father of Science Fiction (along with Jules Verne), H.G. Wells achieved overnight literary success upon the publication of The Time Machine. Infusing his novels with social, scientific, and prophetic ideas, Wells predicted--he was a futurist--modern inventions and world events. Now his classic and influential sci-fi works are available--complete and unabridged--in this gorgeous edition. The stylish edition also features a historical timeline and comprehensive introduction, enlightening the reader on the author's life and works.


Available Stock:
On Order:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781631066054
  • : Quarto Publishing Group USA
  • : Race Point Publishing
  • : April 2025
  • : ---length:- '9.25'width:- '6.5'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : H. G. Wells; Allen Grove (Introduction by)
  • : Hardback
  • : English
  • : 640