The Dream Wife

Author(s): Louisa de Lange

Crime

'A hugely promising debut. Overturns every assumption you have at the beginning in a startling and clever twist' Cara Hunter, bestselling author of Close to Home


 


Perfect for fans of BA Paris, Sarah Pinborough, JP Delaney and Alice Feeney.


***************


Annie is the dream wife.


Supportive, respectful, mild-mannered - everything her husband wants her to be. But underneath, she is so much more.


Annie is a prisoner in her own life.


Her finances, her routine and her contact with the outside world are all controlled by him. Only her love for her little boy keeps her sane, and at night she escapes into a dreamworld where she is free.


But Annie is about to do a very bad thing.


And you won't believe how she is going to do it . . .


*************


A tense and electrifying novel with a twist that will break your heart. Fans of Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough, The Girl Before by JP Delaney, Behind Closed Doors by BA Paris, Friend Request by Laura Marshall, Sweet Little Lies by Caz Frear and Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeney will love this.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781409180197
  • : Orion Publishing Group, Limited
  • : Orion
  • : October 2018
  • : --- length: - '19.8' width: - '12.9' units: - Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Louisa de Lange
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 368