Mothers

Author(s): Cath Weeks

Crime

For fans of Jodi Picoult and Dorothy Koomson, this heart-rending and suspenseful novel illustrates the trials of watching our children grow and the anguish involved in letting them go. It's about mothers and daughters, the battles between them but also the everlasting bond that they share. Until now, Steffie has been proud of the decisions she's made as a mother - even when she battled with her husband's infidelity and resolved to raise their daughter alone. But despite every obstacle life has thrown at Steffie, she's convinced herself that Jemima has thrived, and that it's their relationship that has carried them through. But now Jemima has the chance to pursue her own dreams to be a ballerina. Which means her leaving home at the age of ten. And Steffie finds herself faced with that most unbearable of parental decisions: to keep her child at home, or to give them the wings to fly. She knows what's right. And so does her husband. But will Steffie ever forgive herself if something goes wrong? Especially given the devastating secret she's kept hidden for so many years...

$29.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Cath Weeks has been writing since she was a child, having won a national writing competition aged nineteen which spurred her on. She lives in Bath with her husband and two sons. Blind is Cath's first published novel.

General Fields

  • : 9780349410647
  • : Little, Brown Book Group
  • : Piatkus Books
  • : July 2017
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Cath Weeks
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : en
  • : 823.92
  • : 352