Precious You

Author(s): Helen Monks Takhar

Crime

'Dark, disturbing and compulsive.' ADELE PARKS

'A deliciously addictive page-turner.' ALICE FEENEY

'Twisted, shocking. Absolutely terrific.' JO SPAIN

'Explosive and compelling, with hints of Gone Girl.' WILL DEAN

'Disturbing and zeitgeisty.' PHOEBE MORGAN

'Gossip Girl meets Single White Female.' NORTHERN SOUL

***

It all began when I met you, Lily. Beautiful, dangerous, precious you.

 

At first Katherine dismisses her early-twenties intern as a millennial 'snowflake': soft, entitled, moralistic. But Lily's youth and beauty remind Katherine of everything she once was, and she soon finds herself obsessively drawn to her new colleague.

 

But is Katherine simply jealous of Lily's potential - or does she sense that her intern has a dark hidden agenda? As their rivalry deepens, a disturbing picture emerges of two women who are not what they seem - and who are desperate enough to do anything to come out on top.

 

Unsettling and gripping, Precious You cuts to the heart of toxic female rivalry, obsession and deceit. With explosive twists at every turn, Helen Monks Takhar gives us a razor-sharp, revenge-fuelled thriller for our age.

***

Perfect for fans of Ali Land's Good Me Bad Me, Sarah Vaughan's Anatomy of a Scandal and Caroline Kepnes' You.

***

'Audacious, dark and smart.' PHOEBE LOCKE

'A brilliantly twisted tale. I LOVED it.' LISA HALL

'Scarily, addictively dark. My mouth was hanging open - wow.' CRESSIDA MCLAUGHLIN

'Messed up and BRILLIANT.' LIZ LOVES BOOKS

'If you like dark and twisted thrillers with venom in their veins, add this to your wishlist!' ANITA FRANK

'OMG! I loved the twisty-turny end. I couldn't put it down.' JOSIE LLOYD

se that her intern has a dark hidden agenda? As their rivalry deepens, a disturbing picture emerges of two women who are not what they seem - and who are desperate enough to do anything to come out on top.

 

Unsettling and gripping, Precious You cuts to the heart of toxic female rivalry, obsession and deceit. With explosive twists at every turn, Helen Monks Takhar gives us a razor-sharp, revenge-fuelled thriller for our age.

***

Perfect for fans of Ali Land's Good Me Bad Me, Sarah Vaughan's Anatomy of a Scandal and Caroline Kepnes' You.

***

'Audacious, dark and smart.' PHOEBE LOCKE

'A brilliantly twisted tale. I LOVED it.' LISA HALL

'Scarily, addictively dark. My mouth was hanging open - wow.' CRESSIDA MCLAUGHLIN

'Messed up and BRILLIANT.' LIZ LOVES BOOKS

'If you like dark and twisted thrillers with venom in their veins, add this to your wishlist!' ANITA FRANK

'OMG! I loved the twisty-turny end. I couldn't put it down.' JOSIE LLOYD

KS

'If you like dark and twisted thrillers with venom in their veins, add this to your wishlist!' ANITA FRANK

'OMG! I loved the twisty-turny end. I couldn't put it down.' JOSIE LLOYD

$29.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0
On Order:
3


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780008340155
  • : Harlequin Enterprises (Australia) Pty, Limited
  • : HQ
  • : March 2020
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Helen Monks Takhar
  • : Paperback
  • : en
  • : 400