The Mountain

Author(s): Luca D'Andrea

Crime | Best Sellers

An atmospheric commercial thriller for readers of Stephen King and Jo l DickerJeremiah Salinger blames himself. The crash was his fault. He was the only survivor. Now only his daughter Clara can put a smile on his face. The depression and the nightmares are closing in.But when he takes Clara to the Bletterbach - a canyon in the Dolomites rich in fossil remains - he overhears by chance a conversation that gives his life renewed focus. In 1985 three students were murdered there, their bodies savaged, limbs severed and strewn by a killer who was never found.Salinger, a New Yorker, is far from home, and these Italian mountains, where his wife was born, harbour a close-knit, tight-lipped community whose mistrust of outsiders can turn ugly. All the same, solving this mystery might be the only thing that can keep him sane.Translated from the Italian by Howard Curtis

$29.99(AUD)

The Book Room at Lennox
Available Stock:
0
On Order:
3
The Book Room at Byron
Available Stock:
1

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Can be compared (with no fear of hyperbole) to Stephen King and Jo Nesbo. -- Massimo Vincenz La Repubblica. D'Andrea is a real master. -- Sergio Pent La Stampa.

Luca D'Andrea was born in 1979 Bolzano, Italy, where he worked as a teacher for ten years. The Mountain, the most talked-about and fastest-selling book at London Book Fair 2016, was sold in more than 30 countries before it was first published in Italy.

General Fields

  • : 9780857056917
  • : Quercus Publishing
  • : MacLehose Press
  • : March 2017
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : June 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 717
  • : en
  • : 448
  • : Luca D'Andrea