Bruce Springsteen - The Stories Behind the Songs

Author(s): Brian Hiatt

Music Biography

Bruce Springsteen is the rare recording artist who is both an iconic figure and an acknowledged master of music and lyrics. Songs like "Blinded by the Light," "Born to Run," "Hungry Heart," and "Dancing in the Dark" have made him a multi-platinum, Grammy-winning artist and earned him an enormous cult-like following among generations of fans. In Bruce Springsteen, Brian Hiatt, a senior editor at Rolling Stone, examines these songs and all the others that Springsteen has written and performed on his studio albums from 1973 to the present, resulting in a unique look at the legendary rocker's methods, along with historical context, scores of colorful anecdotes, and around 150 photographs. Hiatt has interviewed Springsteen himself numerous times in the past and has conducted many new interviews with musical collaborators for this book--from longtime producers to members of the E Street Band--to create an authoritative and profusely illustrated journey through Springsteen's entire songbook and career.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781787391215
  • : Carlton Books, Limited
  • : Carlton Books, Limited
  • : November 2018
  • : ---length:- '11.024'width:- '8.504'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 288
  • : Brian Hiatt
  • : Hardback
  • : English
  • : 782.42166092