Metallica: Justice for All

Author(s): Joel McIver

Music Biography

The updated version of McIver's bestselling biography explores the aftermath of Metallica's comeback in the wake of 2008's Death Magnetic. The band entering the Rock And Hall Of Fame, toured as the leading member of the Big Four Of Thrash alongside Slayer, Megadeth and Anthrax Establishing their own Orion festival Embarking on side projects aplenty (Lars Ulrich as an actor, Kirk Hammett as a horror buff) and recorded what is possibly the most despised record in heavy metal history, a collaboration with Lou Reed titled Lulu. Here McIver reveals a refreshing new spin on the Lulu album, re-evaluating its contents in the light of Reed's death in 2013.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Very professional - I get asked to sign copies of this book all over the world.' Lars Ulrich, Metallica McIver has left no stone unturned to discover the truth - exactly the weighty tome Metallica deserve.' Record Collector

Joel McIver is the author of more than 20 books on music including biographies of Rage Against The Machine, Black Sabbath, Slayer and Machine Head. He contributes to several British and American music and film magazines and often appears on radio and TV. More info:

General Fields

  • : 9781783055418
  • : Omnibus Press
  • : Omnibus Press
  • : June 2014
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Joel McIver
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 782.421660922
  • : colour photos