S.T.A.G.S. (Stags #1)

Author(s): M. A. Bennett

NEW & YOUNG ADULT

Greer MacDonald has just started as a scholarship student at the exclusive St. Aidan the Great boarding school, known to its privileged pupils as STAGS. STAGS is a place where new things--and new people--are to be avoided. And in her first days there, Greer is ignored at best and mocked at worst by the school's most admired circle of friends, the Medievals.


So, naturally, Greer is taken by surprise when the Medievals send her an invitation to a sought-after weekend retreat at the private family estate of their unofficial leader, Henry de Warlencourt. It's billed as a weekend of "huntin' shootin' fishin'."


As the weekend begins to take shape, it becomes apparent that beyond the luxurious trappings, predators are lurking, and they're out for blood.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

"Gossip Girl meets The Hunger Games." --Bustle. "Like Mean Girls, but British and deadly. .  This book is great, from start to finish." --Hypable. 


Get ready for one deadly weekend in this twisting thriller for fans of Pretty Little Liars and One of Us is Lying that explores just how far the elite at an English boarding school will go.


Nine students. Three bloodsports. One deadly weekend. A twisting thriller for fans of Looking for Alaska and The Hunger Games


OPTIONED FOR FILM BY FOX 2000 AND CHERNIN ENTERTAINMENT--WITH HUNGER GAMES CO-WRITER TO ADAPT


 


 

A very readable story in the hands of an experienced writer. Recommended Thornton Rigg

"Reinvigorates the boarding-school thriller." --The Guardian

M. A. Bennett is half Venetian and was born in Manchester, England, and raised in the Yorkshire Dales. She is a history graduate of Oxford University and the University of Venice, where she specialised in the study of Shakespeare's plays as a historical source. After university she studied art and has since worked as an illustrator, an actress, and a film reviewer. She also designed tour visuals for rock bands, including U2 and the Rolling Stones. She was married on the Grand Canal in Venice and lives in north London with her husband, son and daughter. Follow her at @MABennettAuthor on Twitter and at m.a.bennettauthor on Instagram.

General Fields

  • : 9781471406768
  • : Hot Key Books
  • : Hot Key Books
  • : July 2017
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : M. A. Bennett
  • : Paperback
  • : 917
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 304