The Memory Thief

Author: Lauren Mansy
Homepage_9780310769798

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $22.99(AUD)
  • :
  • : 9780310769798
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • :
  • :
  • : September 2019
  • :
  • :
  • : 22.99
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • :
  • :
  • : Lauren Mansy
  • :
  • : Paperback
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : 368
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
Barcode 9780310769798
9780310769798

Description

Thievery, rebellion, and a strange magic: Debut author Lauren Mansy brings you to the city of Craewick--where memories are currency, citizens are divided by ability, and gifted individuals can take memories from others. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Victoria Aveyard

The past is a maze. She is the key.

Seventeen-year-old Etta Lark is desperate to live outside of the corrupt culture of Craewick, but grapples with the guilt of an accident that has left her mother bedridden in the city's asylum. When Madame, the power-obsessed ruler of the city, threatens to put her mother up for Auction, a Craewick tradition in which a "worthless" person's memories are sold to the highest bidder before she is killed, Etta will do whatever it takes to save her. Even if it means rejoining the Shadows, the rebel group she swore off in the wake of the accident years earlier.

To prove her allegiance to the Shadows and rescue her mother, Etta must steal a map of the Maze, a formidable prison created by the bloodthirsty ruler of a neighboring realm. So she sets out on a journey in which she faces startling attacks, unexpected romance, and, above all, her own past in order to set things right in her world.

The Memory Thief is

  • A clean, coming-of-age YA Fantasy that features a strong female hero
  • Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Victoria Aveyard
  • Now available in softcover